Fr a n k s t o n

Fr a n k s t o n

Fr a n k s t o n D i s t r i c t N e t b a l l A s s o c i a t i o n w i t h P e n i n s u l a Wav es N etbal l Cl ub 2 0 1 8 2 0 2 0 H I G H P E R F O R M A N C E P R O G R A M S T R AT E G I C PLAN 18 MARCH 2018 About this document Document Purpose Acknowledgements Commercial in Confidence The Frankston District Netball Association (FDNA) with Peninsula Waves Netball Club (PW) High Performance Program Strategic Business Plan (Plan) is provided to the FDNA / PW High Performance Program steering committee (Steering Committee) and captures the vision, themes and detail that have emerged from the: This Plan has been prepared with the contribution of a number of people. I would like to thank the following, with whom this Plan and future program has been made possible: This document has been prepared by industry sport consultant and specialist, LifeSportJourney, Nikki Burger. This publication is Copyright. No part may be reproduced by any process except in accordance with the provisions of the Copyright Act 1968. Committee strategic planning workshop attended by: PW Committee Members; Bruce Wills (Peninsula Waves Club President & FDNA Board of Management Treasurer), Shelley Haynes (CEO Netball NT), Peta Murphy (Lawyer, Community Volunteer), Trish McLachlan (FDNA Marketing Manager, PW Club Administrator), Melissa ForsbergWalker (FDNA Board of Management Representative). Chris Crewther MP Member for Dunkley, Victoria

Frankston District Netball Association Peninsula Waves I acknowledge the funding support provided by Chris Crewther MP Member for Dunkley, Victoria without which, this wonderful program for the community would not be able to be brought to life. The information contained in this report is intended for the specific use of the client to which it is addressed (FDNA with PW) only. All information and recommendations by LifeSportJourney are based on information provided by or on behalf of FDNA and PW and LifeSportJourney has relied on such information as being correct at the time of preparation of this Plan. Consultation with Trish McLachlan and Bruce Wills. LifeSportJourney Netball desktop review. m: 0416 128 094 This Plan was finalised following presentation of the draft Plan, detailed work plan and budget to key project contact, Trish McLachlan and submission to the Project Steering Committee. e: [email protected] LifeSportJourney | 12 March 2018 Nikki Burger Sports Consultant w: www.lifesportjourney.com.au FDNA with Peninsula Waves | High Performance Program Strategic Plan Page 2 Contents

EXECUTIVE SUMMARY 4 BACKGROUND | NETBALL IN VICTORIA A SNAPSHOT 5 FDNA WITH PENINSULA WAVES HIGH PERFORMANCE PROGRAM 2018 2020 STRATEGIC PLAN MISSION, VISION AND VALUES STRATEGIC PRIORITIES 7 8 STRATEGIC PRIORITY 1 | JUNIOR PARTICIPATION 9 STRATEGIC PRIORITY 2 | TALENT PATHWAY 12 STRATEGIC PRIORITY 3 | PEOPLE, CULTURE AND BRAND 14 HIGH PERFORMANCE PROGRAM DRAFT BUDGET 17 APPENDIX Appendix 1 | Strategic planning workshop 18 19 Appendix 2 | Strategic planning workshop (cont.) 20 Appendix 3 | Strategic planning workshop (cont.) 21

Appendix 4 | Strategic planning workshop (cont.) 22 Appendix 5 | Strategic planning workshop (cont.) 23 Appendix 6 | Strategic planning workshop (cont.) 24 Appendix 7 | Strategic planning workshop (cont.) 25 Appendix 8 | FDNA affiliated clubs 26 Appendix 9 | Peninsula Waves & Peninsula Elite Netball Appendix 10 | FDNA Representative Pathway LifeSportJourney | 12 March 2018 6 27 28 FDNA with Peninsula Waves | High Performance Program Strategic Plan Page 3 Executive summary The Frankston District Netball Association (FDNA) with Peninsula Waves (PW) High Performance Program Strategic Plan will play an integral role in guiding their High Performance Program to achieve its goals over the next two years. As a road map for strategic direction, this Plan in conjunction with the more detailed Work Plan and Budget, will be used extensively by the Steering Committee and when necessary, these documents will be modified to reflect ongoing program development and needs. With the generous government funding support provided through Chris Crewther MP Member for Dunkley, Victoria, this wonderful program for the community will be brought to life. In summary, the High Performance Program purpose statements and strategic priorities are: Mission: Provide a unique high performance program for aspiring athletes to excel in netball and life. Vision: To provide a high performance pathway to empower athletes, coaches, umpires and administrators to achieve success. To strengthen the sport of netball. Strategic priorities and goals: 1. Junior participation

Develop junior programs and channels tailored to introduce, recruit, transition and retain participants in netball. 2. Talent pathway A clear & compelling talent pathway; talent is nurtured and developed for players, coaches, umpires, administrators & support staff enabling them to reach their potential. 3. People, culture and brand A unified, high performing, supported and engaged workforce capable of delivering our vision, achieving our mission and communicating and promoting our brand. With a broad catchment area (Mornington Peninsula, Frankston, Nepean, Casey), the FDNA/PW High Performance Program will feature initiatives such as; school netball engagement program, netball clinics, high performance camps, junior leadership and coach program, coach and umpire development workshops and clinics, talented athlete scholarship, along with a dedicated communications and marketing strategy to ensure the program reaches the community. The recruitment of a part time project manager will be pivotal to the programs professionalism, delivery, success and ultimately, establish it for a life beyond the initial two-year funding commitment. The project manager will familiarise themselves with this Plan as well as utilise living documents; the Work Plan and Budget, refining and adding greater detail as the program is developed to its full potential. The High Performance Program will be a unique opportunity for members of the community of all ages, to be involved in netball and experience the many wonderful benefits Page 4 that the sport offers, also enabling talented players, coaches and umpires to progress in their sport. Background - Netball in Victoria A snapshot of netball in Victoria and the Frankston District Netball Association / Peninsula Waves There are 111,376 Netball Victoria members (Netball Victoria Census, 2015). There are 225 Member Associations / Leagues and 3,504 clubs in Victoria (Netball Victoria Census, 2015). The Frankston District Netball Association has 12 member clubs and approximately 4050 members in total. It has approximately 230 coaches and 200 umpires. FDNA holds the VNL Licence for Peninsula Waves which provides the high performance pathway for the region. LifeSportJourney | 12 March 2018 FDNA with Peninsula Waves | High Performance Program Strategic Plan Page 5 FDNA WITH PENINSULA WAVES HIGH PERFORMANCE PROGRAM 2018 2020 STRATEGIC PLAN LifeSportJourney | 12 March 2018 FDNA with Peninsula Waves | High Performance Program Strategic Plan Page 6 High performance program - mission, vision and values

Mission Provide a unique high performance program for aspiring athletes to excel in netball and life. Vision To provide a high performance pathway to empower athletes, coaches, umpires and administrators to achieve success. To strengthen the sport of netball. Values Excellence Development Integrity Growth Enjoyment LifeSportJourney | 12 March 2018 FDNA with Peninsula Waves | High Performance Program Strategic Plan Page 7 Our strategic priorities 1. Junior participation 2. Talent pathway 3. People, culture and brand LifeSportJourney | 12 March 2018 FDNA with Peninsula Waves | High Performance Program Strategic Plan Page 8 High performance program strategic plan Strategic Priority #1 Junior participation

Goal Develop junior programs and channels tailored to introduce, recruit, transition and retain participants in netball. 1.1 Focus area Key strategies Focus area Introduce netball to school children Target primary school year 4, 5 & 6, secondary school year 7 audience. Identify, map and develop relationships with schools in the region o Identify and make contact with local schools o Conduct fact-find exercise: understand if / what structured netball programs are available to students (ASC Sporting Schools, NetSetGo, other, who is delivering the programs, duration, frequency, if no participation, why not / financial barriers? etc?) o Create school contact list (school name, address, key contact name/number/email, netball programs available, student numbers/gender, etc) Note: Highlight, focus on and target schools with low netball participation rates. Determine best platforms to introduce netball to each school (examples) and create relevant resources: o Guest speaker at assemblies o School newsletter o Flyer in school bag / e-flyer o School website link o School fete netball competition display / goal shooting activity Identify role models/ambassadors/guest speakers (elite players) to assist in attracting children to netball Consider building a relationship with SEDA and enlisting support for delivery. Discuss with Netball Victoria. Future stepsCurrent strategy does not include on-site program delivery. However, with the right resources, future involvement in delivery of the Sporting Schools Go component of the NetSetGo program, could be viable and should be considered if other program elements are flowing well. Objective Minimum of 1/3 of schools contacted agree to host a netball activity Increase junior player (8-12 yo) numbers by 10% (may be challenging to measure) LifeSportJourney | 12 March 2018

FDNA with Peninsula Waves | High Performance Program Strategic Plan Page 9 High performance program strategic plan (cont.) Strategic Priority #1 Junior participation Goal Develop programs tailored to introduce, recruit, transition and retain participants in netball. 1.2 Focus area Key strategies Focus area Conduct school holiday clinics Target audience 8-13yos Build on current holiday clinics offered o Review the holiday clinic curriculum, activities and duration ensuring a fun and engaging introduction to netball, providing a connection between entry level NetSetGo and club netball o Provide enhanced support to coaches and coordinators via easy access to lesson plans and coaching principles for consistency o Consider using the clinics as an aligned promotion of healthy food choices via the Vichealth Healthy Choice: the easy choice program Build strong coach network for delivery Offer: o Expand two clinics per school holidays (six per year) to branch clinics at each Association within the region (Nepean, Casey, MPNA) o Clinic duration: One full day clinic o Max 50 players Targeted marketing to capture new participants o Eg. introduce give away show bags o Talk to Netball Victoria, local suppliers for aligned products o Explore aligning with NV / This Girl Can program Review success measures of the clinics, annually (numbers, return participants, conversion to club members, etc.)

Objective Additional Associations offer school holiday clinics Increase junior participation numbers at Association clubs Provide skills focused clinics for player development, promote pathway, player retention Participants in clinic programs progress to representative teams within their Associations LifeSportJourney | 12 March 2018 FDNA with Peninsula Waves | High Performance Program Strategic Plan Page 10 High performance program strategic plan (cont.) Strategic Priority #1 Junior participation Goal Develop programs tailored to introduce, recruit, transition and retain participants in netball. 1.3 Focus area Key strategies Focus area Create a dedicated junior coach leadership program as an entry point to a non-playing pathway Target audience 13-15 yos It has been identified that finding coaches is very challenging and as coaches are integral to the strength and success of any pathway program, the development of coaches at all levels of the sport is vital. Objective

Develop a sustainable coach network 20 players enrolled in the program in Y1 40 players enrolled in the program in Y2 LifeSportJourney | 12 March 2018 Design a stepped coach pathway program o Identify / ask players age 13-15 to join a unique leadership program via application form o Bronze, silver, gold level aligning with and underpinning the Netball Victoria coach accreditation pathway o Participants in the leadership program to; shadow an accredited coach, be given a t-shirt, reach agreed milestones, attend and assist at holiday clinics, attend coach workshops, receive funding to complete the Netball Victoria Foundation and Development (min. 15 yo) courses Develop the resources to promote the program across all available platforms and through all available channels, including; website, social media, information evening for coaches, etc. Utilise and invest in the player network to target future coaches o Work directly with the clubs and leagues o Talk directly to players o Annual form/survey question/field: are you interested in coaching and/or umpiring? Monitor program successes and challenges. Ultimately utilise program graduates as role models and ambassadors for upcoming young coaches in the program. Seek program sponsor for sustainability. FDNA with Peninsula Waves | High Performance Program Strategic Plan Page 11 High performance program strategic plan (cont.) Strategic Priority #2 Talent Pathway Goal A clear and compelling talent pathway where talent is nurtured and developed for players, coaches, umpires, administrators and support staff that enables them to reach their potential. 2.1

Focus area Key strategies Focus area Deliver high performance camps Target age categories; 11/U, 13/U (squad / rep level) Consideration may be given to 15/U (but no cross-over with PENs) Create alignment and connection to the PENs program to strengthen the pathway with quality resources, access to coaching: Develop pathway diagram to promote via website and other platforms also defining a clear pathway for coaches, administrators and volunteers. Establish and promote transparent talent ID and clinic entry criteria to ensure program is available to all members; clubs and league nomination process. Maintain up-to-date talent program lists. High Performance Camp development o Weekend camp one per calendar year o Program development o Allocate resources o Determine best fit / best practice holistic support as applicable (tap into existing sports medicine network and partnerships for dietitian, doctor, sports psychology, physiotherapy screening and presentations) Develop and document program curriculum -Develop standards in key areas such as coaching, player welfare, strength & conditioning / pre-hab and nutrition. Objective Create best practice talent pathways (bridge the gap identified) to the existing Peninsula Elite Netball Club (PENs) program to strengthen the talent pathway Camp attendees successfully progress to the PENs program LifeSportJourney | 12 March 2018 FDNA with Peninsula Waves | High Performance Program Strategic Plan Page 12 High performance program strategic plan (cont.)

Strategic Priority #2 Talent Pathway Goal A clear and compelling talent pathway where talent is nurtured and developed for players, coaches, umpires, administrators and support staff that enables them to reach their potential. 2.2 Focus area Key strategies Focus area Strategic and structured development for coaches and umpires Create and make available simple resources (diagrams, etc.) via all relevant platforms to provide a visible pathway for coaches and umpires. Attract and recruit great people from diverse backgrounds to ensure our workforce reflects the diversity of the communities we work in. Provide enhanced support to coaches via easier access to high performance clinic and camp lesson plans and coaching principles. Embed a culture of coach and umpires training, professional development and career progression: o Coach and umpire development workshops, clinics and other opportunities o Fund and reward coaches and umpires with talent to attend NV coaching accreditation courses to upskill o Develop a rewards and recognition program for coaches and umpires o Implement and oversee a coach and umpire mentor system o Acknowledge and share success stories to highlight great outcomes in the region o Implement and embed the Child Safe Standards across the organisation Identify coach and umpire role models throughout the pathway to target communities / schools to assist in attracting those communities to netball. Objective Build quality coaching & umpiring Build numbers of coaches & umpires 25% coaches registered in clinics progress to next level pathway accreditation

2.3 Focus area Provide financial support to talented players on a needs basis Objective Players in financial need able to continue along talent pathway Appoint sub-committee to manage the following: o Establish athlete scholarship fund criteria o Communicate criteria, application process via website, etc. o Sub-committee to review applications o Notification of successful / unsuccessful o Ensure adherence to budget Page 13 High performance program strategic plan (cont.) Strategic Priority #3 People, Culture and Brand Goal A unified, high performing, supported and engaged workforce capable of delivering our vision, achieving our mission and communicating and promoting our brand. 3.1 Focus area Key strategies Focus area Strategic resourcing Develop resource plan to ensure best practice program implementation, management and monitoring: Appoint project manager ensure project on-track, reaching key milestones, fulfil reporting requirements, implement work plan, review and refine, central point of contact providing leadership and management to delivery team, develop volunteer position descriptions. Role to be professional appointment, have program accountability. Role to be 0.4 FTE (i.e. 2 days) with volunteers / students support for basic administrative tasks. Determine available and skilled volunteers to provide administrative / coaching support:

o Contact SEDA College Victoria as potential program partner for access to students to provide delivery support as needed. o Contact Chisholm Frankston Sport and Fitness as potential program partner for access to students to provide delivery support as needed. o Cast broad net to members for those seeking volunteer placements as part of their courses. o Attract and recruit great people from diverse backgrounds to ensure the workforce reflects the diversity of the communities we work in. Ensure our successes are acknowledged and shared to highlight great outcomes across the region. Implement and embed the Child Safe Standards across the organisation. Objective Build the right resources into the High Performance Program Plan from the outset in order to maximise successful delivery and outcomes LifeSportJourney | 12 March 2018 FDNA with Peninsula Waves | High Performance Program Strategic Plan Page 14 High performance program strategic plan (cont.) Strategic Priority #3 People, Culture and Brand Goal A unified, high performing, supported and engaged workforce capable of delivering our vision, achieving our mission and communicating and promoting our brand. 3.2 Focus area Key strategies Focus area Stakeholder and partner relationships Continue to utilise existing / develop new relationships and partnerships to support and promote the high

performance program delivery: o Netball Victoria o Vichealth o Sport and Recreation Victoria o Associations and Leagues o Local Schools o SEDA College Victoria o Chisholm Frankston o Relevant sponsor partners o Consider range of guest speakers for high performance clinics and camps (sports dietitian, physiotherapist, strength and conditioning, massage, sports psychologist, Diamonds / Vixens players / coaches, etc. ) (FOC in return for promotion) Explore potential sponsorship for the High Performance Program components Explore opportunities for new aligned partnerships Provide program updates to ASC (TBC required frequency & format) and Chris Crewther (quarterly) Objective Continued development of stakeholder relationships and partnerships LifeSportJourney | 12 March 2018 FDNA with Peninsula Waves | High Performance Program Strategic Plan Page 15 High performance program strategic plan (cont.) Strategic Priority #3 People, Culture and Brand Goal A unified, high performing, supported and engaged workforce capable of delivering our vision, achieving our mission and communicating and promoting our brand. 3.3 Focus area Key strategies

Focus Area Strategic marketing and communications Objective Build awareness for and education around the high performance program through dedicated marketing and promotions 3.4 Focus area Financial resource management Objective Monitor the management of the government grant Seek other financial and income streams through sponsorship and the like for program sustainability beyond the two-year grant allocation Develop High Performance Program resources (electronic and print), ensure consistent message and brand. Monitor website to ensure availability of all relevant and up-to-date information, check links are working. Develop strategic social media plan / determine frequency of posts. Develop and distribute hard copy materials to schools, etc. Identify program ambassadors at all levels of the pathway for use in marketing and promotions: o Showcase examples of coaches, administrators, medical staff, volunteers and umpires progressing through the talent pathway. o Ensure coaches and other program ambassadors spread same message, reinforce program vision. Survey participant analysis Financial strategies Develop program budget; income and expenses. Determine which areas of the program are user-pay, partially subsidised and fully subsidised. Plot cash flow for the two years and develop basic investment strategy in low risk fixed term bank deposit (3, 6, 9, 12 months). Sponsorship / other Maintain and strengthen relationship with existing partners and sponsors. Explore sponsorship opportunities.

Note: It was agreed that Monash University not be approached due to own VNL licence Explore further sources of income such as grants and donations. Australian Sports Foundation (ASF) donations (tax deductible) Page 16 APPENDIX | USEFUL RESOURCES LifeSportJourney | 12 March 2018 FDNA with Peninsula Waves | High Performance Program Strategic Plan Page 17 Appendix 1 | Strategic planning workshop Thank you to the following people who attended the FDNA/PW High Performance Program Strategic Planning Workshop on Saturday 17 February 2018 o Bruce Wills - Peninsula Waves Club President & FDNA Board of Management Treasurer o Shelley Haynes - CEO Netball NT, Peninsula Waves Club Founding Member, Peninsula Waves Life Member o Peta Murphy - Federal Labor Candidate for Dunkley and elite squash player o Trish McLachlan - FDNA Marketing Manager, Peninsula Waves Club Administrator o Melissa Forsberg-Walker FDNA Board of Management Workshop Objectives 1. Why: Agree elite sport program purpose (mission / vision / values) 2.

What: Establish elite sport program initiatives and services (detail expressed around each program initiative to achieve agreed objectives) 3. How: Agree a work plan outlining timeline, resources needed, key accountabilities, monitoring and review for the delivery of the two-year program 4. Refine priorities: Establish budget priorities and expenditure of grant LifeSportJourney | 12 March 2018 FDNA with Peninsula Waves | High Performance Program Strategic Plan Page 18 Appendix 2 | Strategic planning workshop (cont.) Notes from group discussion: Why have an elite sport program? o Not winning at all costs o Give us an edge o Culture is critical o Competitive environment / Threats (AFLW) o Embrace players, coaches o Sustainability

o On-court presence o Unique o Measures for success?? o Go to o Coach development equip coaches to develop the quality of the players o Offer something that no one else has o Pathway focus vixens, diamonds o Draw more people in o Long term athlete development o Future facility and player development o Give the players the opportunity to be the best they can be in a healthy and safe environment

o Want to be seen as leaders in the whole region (wider than Two Bays) o Encompass FDNA o Visibility people will know what we do o Ensure grass roots is nurtured and grown o Educate and promote the pathway o o Players wont feel the need to jump out of this pathway, seek alternatives to develop their netball Could we include boys and men? Not at moment, watch for direction from NV, focus on our core business o o Powerhouse region: Player, coach, umpire improvement What can we build on so that players from the region and surrounds WANT to come to us? o What does success look like? o Communicate, promote, market o

Is it winning? o Peta: not enough emphasis on pathways for women and girls in the Peninsula. This program could be a great flagship for traditional sport. LifeSportJourney | 12 March 2018 FDNA with Peninsula Waves | High Performance Program Strategic Plan Page 19 Appendix 3 | Strategic planning workshop (cont.) Mission / Vision / Values - Netball Australia Vision: Everyone in Australia Values their Connection with Netball. Mission: We will know we have achieved our vision when: o Everyone in Australia has an opportunity to be involved in netball in a way that brings them good health, recognition, achievement, enjoyment and a sense of belonging. o Netball builds communities of healthy, confident and resilient girls and women through participation and world class competition. o Netball is a fun, social game that caters for Australias diverse population. o Netball has a seat at the table and is a thought leader for sport, women and community issues. o We retain world number one with athletes who inspire everyone in Australia. o ANZ Championship and international tests showcase outstanding sport entertainment and netball is a valued product for broadcasters. o Netball is the vehicle by which corporate and government choose to reach women. o We sustain a culture that preserves our heritage and celebrates women.

o Netball is known for outstanding leadership, governance and workforce opportunities. Values o Passion: We care about our game, our people and our purpose. We are motivated, high achievers and celebrate great outcomes. o Teamwork: We work together for a common goal and create a harmonious environment by contributing as individuals, being adaptable and flexible and supporting others. o Integrity: We uphold the principles of fairness, respect, responsibility and safety. o Excellence: We perform at the highest level and benchmark against the best. We aim for continuous improvement and innovation in everything we do. o Accountability: We are responsible and take ownership for outcomes. We are solution focused and resolve problems. We are clear about our roles and responsibilities and decision making authority LifeSportJourney | 12 March 2018 FDNA with Peninsula Waves | High Performance Program Strategic Plan Page 20 Appendix 4 | Strategic planning workshop (cont.) Mission / Vision / Values - Netball Victoria Mission: We exist to enrich Victorian communities through the sport of netball. Vision: More people involved in netball more often. Values and Culture: Our values define our behaviours and establish our culture. o Teamwork: Supporting, helping and working with others to achieve goals Sharing ideas, knowledge and experience o Accountability: Stepping up, being accountable Standing by our commitments and promises o Integrity: Putting netball before personal agendas Honesty, working with facts and listening to ideas o Innovation: Being open to new ideas Thinking creatively, considering risk Being more effective and efficient o Empowerment: Acknowledging and celebrating strong performances Encouraging learning and leading; having courage to challenge the norms Removing barriers that prevent others from achieving their objectives LifeSportJourney | 12 March 2018

FDNA with Peninsula Waves | High Performance Program Strategic Plan Page 21 Appendix 5 | Strategic planning workshop (cont.) Mission / Vision / Values Victorian Institute of Sport (VIS) Mission: To provide an environment in which talented Victorian athletes have the opportunity to excel in sport and life. Vision: To be the leading provider of high performance sports programs for talented athletes, enabling them to achieve national and international success. Values: Excellence / Collaboration / Integrity / Passion / Teamwork / Creativity / Respect / Commitment Aspirations o All our athletes are world class o We understand what makes each athlete perform at their best o We are the go to place for high performance sport in Victoria o VIS and VIS athletes are well recognised brands in the hearts and minds of Victorians Core Business o We select talented athletes and work to optimise all aspects of their preparation to achieve world class performances by: o Providing a daily training environment with world class coaching, management and support services o Enabling access to high performance training facilities and equipment, and o Supporting athletes to compete in national and international competitions Motto ; Success in Sport and Life

LifeSportJourney | 12 March 2018 FDNA with Peninsula Waves | High Performance Program Strategic Plan Page 22 Appendix 6 | Strategic planning workshop (cont.) Mission / Vision / Values Peninsula Waves Netball Club Our Leadership Commitment Professional: o We demonstrate PROFESSIONALISM & INTEGRITY in all aspects of our LEADERSHIP, on & off the court. o We are consistent with the way we LIVE our Brand and follow through on the goals we set. o We value RESPECT above all else and promote this as an underpinning characteristic of our club. United: o One Team / One Vision High Performance. o We provide transparency in our decision making and work collaboratively across the whole club. o We show strength and support for each other in demonstrating a united front. Progressive: o We are accountable for our individual professional development. o We commit to finding new and innovative ways to increase our involvement in the community to provide a sustainable way forward. o We embrace change and appreciate the rich diversity that is The Peninsula Waves Leadership Group. LifeSportJourney | 12 March 2018 FDNA with Peninsula Waves | High Performance Program Strategic Plan Page 23 Appendix 7 | Strategic planning workshop (cont.) Mission / Vision / Values Swimming Australia and AFL Victoria Swimming Australia o Vision: To create a nation of swimmers admired by the world. o Purpose: Inspiring Australians to be the swimmer they want to be. o Peak Performance: Support athletes to achieve career-best performances in the finals of benchmark events. Unearth, inspire and nurture to build a consistent pipeline of future champions. AFL Victoria o Vision: To be the most accessible sport for all Victorians o Values: o Play to WIN o Play FAIR o Play with PASSION o Play as one TEAM

o Strategic Pillars: o Participation programs o Community football o Talent o Facilities o Organisation and people LifeSportJourney | 12 March 2018 FDNA with Peninsula Waves | High Performance Program Strategic Plan Page 24 Appendix 8 | FDNA affiliated clubs There are 12 clubs affiliated with Frankston District Netball Association: 1. Baxter Netball Club 2. Bruce Park Netball Club 3. Cameo Tigers Netball Club 4. Carrum Netball Club 5. Fairway Netball Club 6. Karingal Netball Club 7. Langwarrin Netball Club 8.

Mt Eliza Netball Club 9. Paihere Netball Club 10. Somerville Netball Club 11. Peninsula Grammar 12. YCW Netball Club Source: FDNA website LifeSportJourney | 12 March 2018 FDNA with Peninsula Waves | High Performance Program Strategic Plan Page 25 Appendix 9 | Peninsula Waves & Peninsula Elite Netball FDNA is the licence holder for the Peninsula Waves VNL team. o Peninsula Waves represents the Mornington Peninsula region and beyond. o Peninsula Waves is one of only 10 teams who compete in the Victorian Netball League (VNL). o The VNL Competition is recognised as the worlds strongest and most professional State Netball Competition. The VNL competition is comprised of 3 divisions that is the underpinning competition for the Australian Netball League and National Netball Leagues. o In addition to the 3 divisions of VNL, Peninsula Waves is the home to the Peninsula Elite Netball club, PENs a robust, elite development program that is delivered to an additional 4 teams. o Peninsula Waves provides player pathway access from grass roots netball through to the Australian Diamonds pinnacle. Players at association or league representative level often progress through the PEN development to VNL elite level netball (and beyond). o The geographic catchment area for Peninsula Waves, Peninsula Elite Netball PENs and their families includes areas as far reaching as: o South East Melbourne Suburbs o Frankston & District o Mornington Peninsula o Nepean o Gippsland o Casey/Pakenham

Source: FDNA website LifeSportJourney | 12 March 2018 FDNA with Peninsula Waves | High Performance Program Strategic Plan Page 26 Appendix 10 | Association Representative Pathway Representative Teams - 'Squad' Representative teams are selected from Association competition participants to compete against other associations throughout the State. Successful representative teams progress to Association Championships and provide opportunities for players to be talent identified through the Netball Victoria pathway. Through a rigorous process, players are selected to represent their association in the 11/U, 13/U, 15/U and 17/U divisions. Players who compete at the Eastern Zone Academy can be talent identified for the Victorian State Program. Coaches who work towards developing players through the representative program should have a minimum Development Accreditation through the Netball Australia coach accreditation framework. Coaches are encouraged and supported to progress further along the pathway to ensure player development is realised. Source: FDNA website LifeSportJourney | 12 March 2018 FDNA with Peninsula Waves | High Performance Program Strategic Plan Page 27

Recently Viewed Presentations

  • Project title - UMD

    Project title - UMD

    Times New Roman Arial 宋体 WP Greek Century Symbol PMingLiU Default Design 1_Default Design 3_Default Design Microsoft Graph 97 Chart Microsoft Excel Worksheet Microsoft Imager Picture Microsoft Word Document Black Carbon:Global Budget and Impacts on Climate Slide 2 Scanning electron...
  • Truman and the Cold War - Mrs. French's Website

    Truman and the Cold War - Mrs. French's Website

    What were the Cold War fears of the American people in the aftermath of the Second World War? How did these fears affect both foreign and domestic policy? Explain the causes and consequences of the following population movements in the...
  • Farm Management - Department of Agricultural Economics

    Farm Management - Department of Agricultural Economics

    Farm Management Chapter 20 Land Control and Use Chapter Outline The Economics of Land Use and Management Controlling Land Own or Lease? Buying Land Leasing Land Conservation and Environmental Concerns Chapter Objectives To explore the unique characteristics of land and...
  • Heather Hodge EDAE 520 Adult Education Fall 2013

    Heather Hodge EDAE 520 Adult Education Fall 2013

    Although not affiliated with ACEHP, I felt it is important to point out that there is a certification for individuals involved in planning continuing medical education. The designation is called CCMEP (certified continuing medical education professional) and it is administered...
  • Warm Up - Science with Reed

    Warm Up - Science with Reed

    Figure 4-20 Two bullet holes in a piece of glass. Which bullet hole came first? The left hole preceded the right hole. EVIDENCE FROM BULLET FRACTURES. The . angle. at which a bullet enters window glass can help determine the...
  • 150 anni di Italia unita - lucaverzichelli.weebly.com

    150 anni di Italia unita - lucaverzichelli.weebly.com

    Governo (promotore) Tecnici Ministero (oppositori alleati) Imprese Partner cofinancing Reg. Loc. Nella prima fase il network non è troppo complesso, data la presenza di soli attori nazionali, ma non centralizzato. il governo non trova alleati nella società e l'eredità dell'orientamento...
  • Cordova Social Studies - Quia

    Cordova Social Studies - Quia

    Cordova Social Studies Today's date is Thursday, January 5, 2012 Essential Question #81 What can you tell me about the American Civil War? What do you think is the definition of a civil war?
  • Ancient Greece

    Ancient Greece

    ANCIENT GREECE - BACKGROUND. The Greek gods differed from those of Egyptian and Mesopotamian deities -> immortal but otherwise human -> " the Greeks made their gods into humans and their humans into gods"