N YS CO MMO N COR E MAT

N YS CO MMO N COR E MAT

N YS CO MMO N COR E MAT H E MAT I C S C U RR I C U LU M A Story of Ratios A Story of Ratios Grade 6 Module 5 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M

A Story of Ratios Session Objectives Examination of the development of mathematical understanding across the module using a focus on Concept Development within the lessons.

Introduction to mathematical models and instructional strategies to support implementation of A Story of Ratios. Consideration of scaffolding to provide multiple entry points for students at all levels. 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M

A Story of Ratios A Story of Ratios Scaffolding Mathematics Instruction Key Points Amplify Language Move from Concrete to Representation to Abstract Give Specific Guidelines for Speaking, Reading, Writing, or Listening

2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M Amplify Language Give clear mathematical definitions Explain multiple meanings Maintain consistency and point out interchangeable terminology 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org

A Story of Ratios N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios Move from Concrete to Representation to Abstract Use familiar contexts Visually organize thinking

Provide multiple representations 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios Give Guidelines for Speaking, Reading, Writing, or Listening Provide structured opportunities to speak and

write in English Give explicit instructions in student-friendly language Use visuals or examples in giving instructions. 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios

Key Points Amplify Language Move from Concrete to Representation to Abstract Give Guidelines for Speaking, Reading, Writing, or Listening 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M Agenda

Introduction to the Module Concept Development Module Review 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org A Story of Ratios N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios

Curriculum Overview of A Story of Ratios 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios Modules Foundation

Standards: Pages 18-20 in the Progressions Document (K-6,Geometry,) serves as a foundation. 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M G6-M5: Module Overview

2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org A Story of Ratios N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M G6-M5: Module Overview 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org

A Story of Ratios N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios G6-M5: Vocabulary and Representations 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M

G6-M5 Topic Overview Topic A: Area of Triangles, Quadrilaterals, and Polygons Topic B: Polygons on the Coordinate Plane Topic C: Volume of Right Rectangular Prisms Topic D: Nets and Surface Area 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org A Story of Ratios

N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M Agenda Introduction to the Module Concept Development Topic A Module Review 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org A Story of Ratios

N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M Topic A: 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org A Story of Ratios N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios

LESSON 1 THE AREA OF PARALLELOGRAMS THROUGH RECTANGLE FACTS Students show the area formula for the region bounded by a parallelogram by composing it into rectangles. They understand that the area of a parallelogram is the area of the region bounded by the parallelogram. 19 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M

A Story of Ratios LESSON 1 THE AREA OF PARALLELOGRAMS THROUGH RECTANGLE FACTS 20 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios

LESSON 2 THE AREA OF RIGHT TRIANGLES Students justify the area formula for a right triangle by viewing the right triangle as part of a rectangle composed of two right triangles. 21 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M

A Story of Ratios LESSON 3 THE AREA OF ACUTE TRIANGLES USING HEIGHT AND BASE Students show the area formula for a triangular region by decomposing a triangle into right triangles. For a given triangle, the height of the triangle is the length of the altitude. The length of the base is either called the length base or, more commonly, the base.

Students understand that the height of the triangle is the perpendicular segment from a vertex of a triangle to the line containing the opposite side. The opposite side is called the base. Students understand that any side of a triangle can be considered a base and that the choice of base determines the height. 22 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios

LESSON 3 THE AREA OF ACUTE TRIANGLES USING HEIGHT AND BASE 23 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios LESSON 4 THE AREA OF OBTUSE TRIANGLES USING HEIGHT AND BASE

Students construct the altitude for three different cases: an altitude that is a side of a right triangle, an altitude that lies over the base, and an altitude that is outside the triangle. Students deconstruct triangles to justify that the area of a triangle is exactly one half the area of a parallelogram. 24 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org

N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios LESSON 4 THE AREA OF OBTUSE TRIANGLES USING HEIGHT AND BASE 25 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org LESSON 4NC THE

OF USING HEIGHT AND BASE N YS C O M M O O R E MAREA AT H E M AT I C S OBTUSE C U R R I C U L U TRIANGLES M A Story of Ratios

26 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios LESSON 4 THE AREA OF OBTUSE TRIANGLES USING HEIGHT AND BASE 27 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org

N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M Youre Turn!! A Story of Ratios Use the templates provided to try and prove that the area of any triangle is half that of its corresponding rectangle/parallelogram.

2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios LESSON 5 THE AREA OF POLYGONS THROUGH COMPOSITION AND DECOMPOSITION Students show the area formula for the region bounded by a polygon by decomposing the region into triangles and other polygons. They understand that the area of a polygon is actually the area of the region

bound by the polygon. Students find the area of the region bounded by a trapezoid by decomposing the region into two triangles. They understand that the area of the trapezoid is actually the area of the region bound by the trapezoid. Students decompose rectangles to determine the area of other quadrilaterals. 29 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M

A Story of Ratios 30 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios 31 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org

N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios 32 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios

33 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios LESSON 6 AREA IN THE REAL WORLD Students determine the area of composite figures in real-life contextual situations using composition and

decomposition of polygons. Students determine the area of a missing region using composition and decomposition of polygons. 34 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M Agenda Introduction to the Module

Concept Development Topic B Module Review 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org A Story of Ratios N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M Topic B:

2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org A Story of Ratios N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios Lesson

7absolute Distance on the Coordinate Students use value to determine distance between integersPlane on the coordinate plane in order to find side lengths of polygons.

37 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios Given coordinates for the vertices, students draw polygons in the coordinate plane. Students find the area enclosed by a polygon Lesson

8 Drawing Polygons on the Coordinate Plane by composing or decomposing using polygons with known area formulas. Students name coordinates that define a polygon with specific properties. 38 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M

A Story of Ratios Lesson 8 39 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios

Lesson 8 40 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org Lesson 8 N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios

41 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios 9 find Determining Area and Perimeter

of Polygons the Lesson Students the perimeter of irregular figures using coordinates to find the on length of aCoordinate side joining

Plane points with the same first coordinate or the same second coordinate. Students find the area enclosed by a polygon on the coordinate plane by composing or decomposing using polygons with know area formulas. 42 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M

A Story of Ratios Lesson 9 43 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios

Lesson 9 44 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M Lesson 9 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org

A Story of Ratios N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios Lesson 10 Distance, Perimeter, and Area in the Real World

Students determine distance, perimeter, and area in real-world contexts. 46 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios Mid-Module Assessment Complete Question 4 from the Mid-Module Assessment.

Share your completed task with a table partner. With your partner, refer to the rubric and sample student work for this question and compare your own findings. Which standards relate to this question? Which Mathematical Practices are embodied in this task? What challenges might students face as they complete this task? How does students work in Topics A and B prepare them for this task? 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M

Agenda Introduction to the Module Concept Development Topic C Module Review 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org A Story of Ratios N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M

Topic C: 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org A Story of Ratios N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios

Lesson 11 Volume with Fractional Edge Lengths and Unit Cubes Students extend their understanding of the volume of a right rectangular prism with

integer side lengths to right rectangular prisms with fractional side lengths. They apply the formula V= l w h to find the volume of a right rectangular prism and use the correct volume units when writing the answer. 50 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios

Lesson 11 51 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios 52

2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios Scaffolding: Take 4 minutes to read the scaffolding portion at the end of Lesson 11. Discuss at your tables the benefit of including this scaffold prior to instruction.

How will you determine if students need this scaffold? 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios Lesson 11

54 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios 55 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M

A Story of Ratios 56 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios Lesson

12extend From Unit formula Cubesfortoa right the rectangular Formulasprism fortoVolume Students the volume the formula V=Area of base x height. They understand that any face can be the base.

57 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios 58 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org

N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios Lesson 13 The Formulas for Volume Students determine, understand, and apply formulas for finding the volume of right rectangular prisms and cubes. 59 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org

N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios 60 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios

61 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios Lesson 14 Volume in the Real World

Students understand that volume is additive and apply volume formulas to determine the volume of composite solid figures in realworld contexts. Students apply volume formulas to find missing volumes and missing dimensions. 62 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M

A Story of Ratios 63 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M Agenda Introduction to the Module Concept Development Topic D Module Review

2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org A Story of Ratios N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M Topic D: 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org

A Story of Ratios N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios Lesson 15 Representing ThreeDimensional Shapes Using Nets Students construct three-dimensional figures through the use of nets. They determine which nets make specific solid figures and determine if nets can or cannot make a solid figure.

66 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios Lesson 15 Representing ThreeDimensional Shapes Using Nets 67

2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios 68 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M

Lesson 15 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org A Story of Ratios N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org A Story of Ratios

N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M You Try It!! 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org A Story of Ratios N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M

A Story of Ratios 72 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M Lesson 15 A Story of Ratios

73 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M Lesson 15 A Story of Ratios 74 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org

N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M Lesson 15 A Story of Ratios 75 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M

Lesson 15 A Story of Ratios 76 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org A Story of Ratios N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M

Lesson 16 Constructing Nets Students construct nets of three-dimensional objects using the measurement of the solids edges. Bottom Back Top

Side Front Side 77 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M

A Story of Ratios Lesson 16 78 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M Lesson 16

A Story of Ratios 79 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M Lesson 16 A Story of Ratios

80 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M Lesson 16: A Story of Ratios 81

2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M Lesson 16: A Story of Ratios 82 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org

N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios Lesson 17 From Nets to Surface Area Students use nets to determine the surface area of three-dimensional figures. 83 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org

N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios 84 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M Lesson 17:

A Story of Ratios 85 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M Lesson 17: A Story of Ratios

86 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios Lesson 18 Determining the Surface Area of ThreeDimensional Figures

Students determine that a right rectangular prism has six faces: top and bottom, front and back, and two sides. They determine that surface area is obtained by adding the areas of all the faces and develop the formula SA=2lw + 2lh+ 2wh. Students develop and apply the formula for the surface area of a cube as SA=6s2. 87 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M

Lesson 18: 2(l x w) + A Story of Ratios 2(l x h)

+ 2(w x h) SA = 2(l x w) + 2(l x h) + 2(w x h) 88 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M Lesson

18: A Story of Ratios 89 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M Lesson 18:

A Story of Ratios 90 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios Lesson 19 Surface Area and Volume in the Real World

Students determine the surface area of three-dimensional figures in real-world contexts. Students choose appropriate formulas to solve real-life volume and surface area problems. 91 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios

92 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios 93 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org

N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios Lesson 19a Applying Surface Area and Volume to Aquariums Students apply the formulas for surface area and volume to determine missing dimensions of aquariums and water level. 94 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org

N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios 95 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios

96 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios 97 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org

N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios 98 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios

99 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M A Story of Ratios 100 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M

A Story of Ratios End-of-Module Assessment Count off at your tables 1, 2, 1, 2. so that half of you will answer question 1 and the other half will answer question 5. Complete Questions 1 or 5. When everyone at your table is finished, the 1s will discuss their question and then the 5s will discuss their question. Whole group share: What is the progression from Topic A through Topic D?

2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M Agenda Introduction to the Module Concept Development Module Review 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org

A Story of Ratios N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M Biggest Takeaway Turn and Talk: What questions were answered for you? What new questions have surfaced? 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org

A Story of Ratios N YS C O M M O N C O R E M AT H E M AT I C S C U R R I C U L U M Key Points 2012 Common Core, Inc. All rights reserved. commoncore.org A Story of Ratios

Recently Viewed Presentations

  • RECIPIENT - ecology.wa.gov

    RECIPIENT - ecology.wa.gov

    Verbal note- Disbursement Amount is the 75% ecology share or the 85% ecology hardship share. Review Payment History status before you begin so that you remain within budget for each task. If negative value is displayed in the budget variance...
  • Redox Reactions Oxidation-reduction reactions, also called redox reactions,

    Redox Reactions Oxidation-reduction reactions, also called redox reactions,

    Instead of drawing a cell diagram such as or chemists have devised a shorthand way of completely describing a cell called line notation. This notation scheme places the constituents of the cathode on the right and the anode components on...
  • Chapter 31

    Chapter 31

    An embryonic root emerges, and a shoot pushes upward and expands its leaves. Eudicot. Teaching Tips. Seed production in plants clearly illustrates the ability of organisms to produce more offspring than can survive, a premise of natural selection.
  • 哲學基本問題 何謂知識?

    哲學基本問題 何謂知識?

    Clearly, then, Gettier cases pose as much of a problem for reliabilism as for an evidentialist JTB account. Neither theory, unless amended with a clever degettierization clause, succeeds in stating sufficient conditions of knowledge. * Evidentialists reject both J-reliabilism and...
  • Cost of the experiment - Istituto Nazionale di Fisica Nucleare

    Cost of the experiment - Istituto Nazionale di Fisica Nucleare

    The LHCb detector Updated cost of the experiment (MCHF) The LHCb detector Updated cost of the experiment (MCHF) Funding country MoU Now Comments Brazil 1.7 0 MoU not signed China 0.25 0.1 FR(IN2P3) 7.5 7.5 extra engineering effort by Annecy...
  • OC 2/e Ch 20 - Cengage

    OC 2/e Ch 20 - Cengage

    Prob 21.24 Propose a mechanism for the formation of DDT. Prob 21.27 Propose a mechanism for this reaction. Prob 21.28 Account for the regioselectivity of the nitration in Step 1, and propose a mechanism for Step 2. Prob 21.29 Propose...
  • You are given an aqueous solution that contains a Co 2+ salt ...

    You are given an aqueous solution that contains a Co 2+ salt ...

    The partial pressures in a mixture of CO. 2, N 2, and O 2. in a sample of gas are 50.0 atm, 495 atm, and 205 atm, respectively. Calculate the mole percentage of each gas. Calculate the mole percentage of...
  • Presentación de PowerPoint

    Presentación de PowerPoint

    Adolesc. y Jóvenes Madres 303 211 Presidente de Costa Rica 529 517 Enseñanza Especial 1.132 1.140 Estudiantes Especiales 411 584 Postsecundaria General 915 773 Postsecundaria Francés 30 40 Postsecundaria Matemática 56 80 Tierra Blanca (Niños Trabaj.) - 72 Total 46.983...